Report – Modric to win Ballon d’Or ahead of Ronaldo

luka modric

According to Spanish radio station Onda Cero, Juventus forward Cristiano Ronaldo will lose the Ballon d’Or award to former teammate and Madrid star Luka Modric.

The report stated that Modric will add the Ballon d’Or to his FIFA Men’s Player award on December 3.

It added that Ronaldo and Antonie Griezmann will be the players to join the Croatia international on the podium as opposed to the likes of Kylian Mbappe and Raphael Varane that was widely speculated.

READ: Salihamidzic – Bayern have not thought of replacing Kovac

Cristiano Ronaldo has won the Ballon d’Or 5 times in his career and has insisted that he deserves the award in a recent interview. His manager, Max Allegri also supported his claim.

It is believed that Ronaldo’s departure from Real Madrid to Juventus will count against him in the award.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons
%d bloggers like this: